A song that I just finished – New Plan

Hello everyone,

I’m glad that this is my first “blog” post here. I only wanted to share with you a song that I recently wrote and felt very deeply about.  There is nothing much to show in terms of recording quality but what the hell. This song is about doubt, of me reaching my goals in life ( musical goals in large ).

You see, I’ve been doing music for quite a while now and it’s been hard for me to swallow that I’ve not progressed much in terms of having good equipment or putting out good recordings or regularly doing gigs. Yes I’ve had some good moments but I’ve more or less stayed in the same phase of “getting there”.

The good news is that I’ve gained a stronger relationship with songwriting. Every time I sing this song, I feel uneasy. I feel deeply impacted with what it has to say. In a way this uneasiness makes me glad that songwriting allows me to be honest. I’ve gained one of the biggest gifts in life. I’ve also begun to take and accept the flaws in my writing more openly and naturally and to allow these mistakes to add to the song in terms of honesty.

Once again, please don’t mind the quality. Please listen through earphones or loud speakers if possible. *makes puppy face* :)

Words of infinite minds
surround me
movement has called it a night
but I’m here

Waiting for meaning to
mean something else and somethin new
illusions and dreams, they deny what is real

Is it a game that we’re playing
or is it a way that you’re saying
that I need a new plan

This war I’m in,I’ve tried all I can
to fight with
all my weapons of mind
yet I’m here

Losing myself in defeat
turning my every need
into the dream of a night
that haunts me

Is it a game that we’re playing
or is it a way that you’re saying
that I need a new plan

Oh yes there were times
it seemed like destiny was mine
everything was right, everything was right with my life

Is it a game that we’re playing
or is it a way that you’re saying
that I need a new plan

Do I need a new plan for me

Leave a Reply

